My Love/Hate Relationship with Jupiter

A. Crowley

Jupiter, Jupiter, Jupiter. The planet of expansion, religion, and higher learning. Its placement can even be an indication of becoming a writer, as it is for me. (In Libra in the third house). And, as luck would have it for me, it’s also the planet of extreme laziness.  Expansive thought and I just don’t feel like doing anything with it today, maybe tomorrow.

I must admit though, Jupiter is a bit of a mystery to me. Even when I was researching it for this post, I still couldn’t pinpoint exactly what it was I wanted to say. Nebulous, indeterminable, and full of hot air describes the Jupiter experience. Frustrating would be the succinct answer.

Even then, I can’t fully hate it for two reasons. The first the previously mentioned aspect for writers. I finally got past the ‘I don’t feel like doing anything’ feeling to actually finish my first book

View original post 120 more words

