Many Happy Returns

oracle senboku

Stepping into August, it is my birthday month. I feel very energised ever since the transiting Sun moves to Leo, where my natal Sun is located. Often I write on birthday cards with “many happy returns” as greeting note. Have you ever wondered what it means precisely? It is a blessing that the return of the transiting Sun conjunct your natal Sun will bring you auspicious moment and a general dose of positive energy. It is possible to have different kind of returns for example Mars return, Venus return or lunar return. On birthday time it is the return of the Sun that we are celebrating, and the transiting Sun takes approximately a year to come back to the same zodiac degree – hence technically your birthday could be a day or two off before or after your actual date of birth.

I thought it is interesting to share my…

View original post 456 more words

