Poems for Planets: Neptune

Blissful Nomad

hd-space-wallpapers-7.jpg

As the days roll on, here we stand. Keeping to given course and moving into the closing phase of this saga. Writing for todays post was a gentle reminder that depth is a hairs bredth away. This pursuit words allows me to step into a world wilder than I deemed true.

I refuse to break from the format my initial plan had set out of for each of the 9 planets. Looking into the form I had chosen for Neptune tested my focus and creativity.

Not too long ago I discovered a poetry style callederasure. Its a form of found poetry which involves taking a body of text that already exists and prying a new piece of work out of it, erasing words to leave only the words I wish to inclulde. There in Lies my challenge.

Ill begin by saying a few words about the planet in…

View original post 206 more words

