Twelve House of Astrology

Everyday Tarot

In Astrology one of the basic premise is charting your Horoscope or your Birth Chart, where the 12 signs of the Zodiac are found in 12 houses of Astrology. Which means when you are born these 12 signs were found to be in the 12 houses at the time of your birth and hence the time and date is very important.

The 360 degree circle of the zodiac is divided into 12 parts of 30 degrees each called the zodiac signs. According to the motion of rotation of the earth the Sun appears to cover a distance of one degree of the zodiac in each day. Hence it takes 360 days or a year for the Sun to cover the 12 zodiac signs in 12 months.

These are the most important aspects of Vedic Astrology:

  • The Ascendant or the Rising sign/Lagna which forms the first house
  • The Sun-  The position…

View original post 576 more words