Astrological Musings & More

Journey to the Center of the Mind

Earth

A friend recently posted an article on my Facebook timeline that she thought I might find interesting. Entitled, Your Mission on Planet Earth in Astrology – Earth in the Signs of the Zodiac, I did find the author’s thoughts and perceptions interesting, but I also found myself with a “headache” because of how I learned astrology all those years ago.

While I found it interesting that, according to the author – Agent Susannah Meel, she felt that if the Earth was inserted into the astrology chart it would be in the sign opposite the one the Sun was in at the time, I also found it confusing since I was taught the Earth was the center of the chart. While she may have a point, mine is that, since we are on planet Earth, our perspective is that everything astronomical and astrological is happening all around us. That doesn’t…

View original post 1,009 more words

