Thunder Moon – A Four Act Play

Notes on what i think, see and feel...

I cannot explain my attachment to her but I love the moon.    I eagerly await her appearance each night.  Sometimes feeling as if I am waiting for a teenager to return home.   Other times needing the comfort she brings as a grandmother to her grandchild.

Aptly named, the Thunder Moon arrived tonight after earlier warnings of impending storms.   The storms never came but the clouds arrived just as the sun was fading, setting the stage for a spectacular performance.

I waited patiently for the clouds to pass vowing I would stay up till 12:06 this morning.  Around 10PM the clouds began to break.  Their steady movement made it look as if the moon was the one sailing across the sky.  After more than two hours and over a hundred pictures, I share with you my favorites.   I hope, where ever you were, you had a chance to catch at…

View original post 10 more words

