Letting Go

Fearlessly Divine

img_0884
Grieving a relationship is weird. Something I’ve learned is that healing of any kind is not linear. I have days where I’m completely content and feeling on top of the world, and others where I honestly contemplate texting him and asking what happened.

They say hindsight is 20/20 but for someone with a past of abuse and self-hatred sometimes it’s really hard for me to see that I’m not the common denominator in every breakup. After all, it was wonderful, he was great…until it turned into the ghost of relationships past.

My relationships tend to follow the same pattern: I meet someone, they’re SUPER into me for a few months, and then they just stop. Stop caring, stop putting any effort at all in, and it always leaves me feeling like I’m a disappointment. Like it’s somehow my fault that the people I fall in love with have bad enough…

View original post 208 more words

2 thoughts on “Letting Go

Comments are closed.