Full Moon Tide

Anything is Possible!

Moonrise reflections July 17

Shadow beneath

Glistening above

Silvery gold

Reflecting the sentinel

Your swells rise to me

Calling my name

In crashing waves

Alive with energy

I breathe in the magic

Of full moon tide.

I took this photo with my phone last night. The words came to me later as I moved closer, stood in the water, and felt the aliveness of the ocean. The photo does not quite capture her power. An hour earlier, she had knocked me down twice, but I had to laugh and say, “Okay, you win. Tonight is not the night for swimming.” But it was a night for gazing.

Today’s Song Lyric Sunday prompt was about magic, and while I thought of a few good songs, I decided to share this poem instead. The ocean in moonlight has always held a special magic for me.

Song Lyric Sunday

View original post

