Ten of Swords

Terrible Tarot

It’s the assistant again. Hi.

Here’s another entry I found. I’m uploading it on my way to the airport. A representative of SAUCE’s sister organization, the Kinship of Experts in Tea, Coffee and Herbs’ Unfailing Predictions (KETCHUP) is flying in to rescue our friends, who disappeared into the void after a botched home exorcism. I’ve never met this person. I’m not even sure of their name. Everyone I talked to over the phone was so hopped-up on caffeine that I barely understood a word.

Wish us luck.

Placement: The Minor Arcana

Description:

True to the Swords suit as a whole, this ten is especially dramatic. In decks inspired by the much-celebrated Pixie Smith illustrations, a corpse lies face-down on a desolate beach. The swords pierce so deeply in its back that they can stand on end in the victim’s flesh.

In some variants, the body bleeds out, in others it…

View original post 311 more words

