How to Talk With Gods and Spirits

Maelstrom Tarot

olivebranch_001

The title of this post is a bit of a teaser. The whole “how-to” phenomenon is a big part of content marketing nowadays, and people type things like “how to [insert skill here]” into Google probably millions of times a day.

So when it came to me wanting to share with you my experience regarding connecting with the invisible world of gods and spirits, it felt appropriate to be a bit tongue-in-cheek with a straightforward “how to,” as if this were something that you could go to a website for, follow a few specific instructions, and poof! Conversation complete.

Here’s the thing: it’s even simpler than that.

I won’t lie to you; I’ve taken courses on shamanic journeying and channeling angels. I’ve done lots of formalized things to get in touch with the spirit world. So I’m not coming at this from a totally novice perspective. What’s different now, however…

View original post 1,639 more words

