Introducing Shekhinah Mountainwater’s Moon Wheels (an essential part of my daily practice)

Inner Journey Events

Wisdom from Seanmháthair Gealach (Grandmother Moon)
Moon Wheels, Energy Work, Rituals and Soul Work
For the Monthly Lunar Journey


In my earlier post today, I invited you to start working with a Moon Wheel in your daily / monthly spiritual practice.

So, rather than re-invent the wheel – literally, LOL – I share with you this rather old link giving instructions as to how to set up your Moon Wheel chart.

GW452H361MoonWheel for the Alder Moon, by Shekhinah Mountainwater

These are the original instructions from Shekhinah Mountainwater, who pioneered much of this work. And the image above, “Alder Moon”, is an example of a Moon Wheel she created. So beautiful and imaginative!

I am so glad that Molly Remer of Brigid’s Grove introduced the Moon Wheel concept to me. She is carrying on much of Shekhinah’s work, and has published a beautiful set of her Woman Runes in card format.

View original post 491 more words

