To the Father,

cupcakesandicecreams

12:49pm
17 JUNE 2017

I remembered when I was about 7-10 years old; my father, sister, and I went to the mall to buy our school supplies. We went to National Bookstore (NBS forevs! Haha) and I got this super cute watercolor set. I went back to my father to tell him to buy me that and he just said, “Mahal masyado ‘to, ‘nak. Kapag ‘yan kinuha mo, isa lang mabibili natin. Paano na yung kapatid mo?”. I never complained. I never asked why do I need to adjust. I just followed and understand.

That scenario perfectly describes my father—selfless, giving, and patient.

I was young when my father went overseas to work. He is an OFW. He goes home every after two years. To be honest, it is not easy and it will never be. It is not easy living as a child of an OFW. People think…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

