Intuition

themonochromereaper

Are you like this?


My intuition unnerves me

On how accurate they were

Just like a primitive reflex,

It came fairly easy for me

To deduce a person’s

Bona fide character.

Knowing my hunch had

Been confirmed recently,

When I regard few people

All I perpetually see;

Diverse personalities,

Innate tendencies and

Their sheer predictability.

Just like a walking label

They holler and yelp

“Oh please notice me!!!”

I know where it’s heading,

I foresee the big picture

I understand how it works,

I analyze all their quirks

Their drama is something

I’d preferably steer clear from.


© 2017 Mel Joy (themonochromereaper.wordpress.com) All Rights Reserved

View original post

11 thoughts on “Intuition

      1. Grandtrines Post author

        Got it. I once heard an expert on MBTI (PhD Psychologist) say that the “I” reversed the interpretation. So, the INTP is does NOT have N as dominant modality (a P modality) but T instead; INTJ, on the other hand, would have N as the dominant modality rather than T. So, your analysis is almost certainly on target: you are very N. (But, in my case, I am very N also. Almost everything springs from my internal dialog rather than external sources. I always lose my car in the parking lot, a tell-tale trait of extreme N’s.) But, upon a bit of quick research on this topic, I see that the question of “reversal” is one that is debated on the ‘net.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.