Demystifying Tarot cards

Lola M Kelly

Confession: I own a few decks of tarot cards. Clarification: I don’t use them for fortune-telling.

Everyone has intuition and everyone uses it. Some people are just a lot more aware of their intuition than others. There are numerous different tools to help you tune into your intuition. The Tarot is one of those tools.

When I mention to people that I like doing tarot readings for myself and for my friends, they think it’s a joke and ask, “You believe in that stuff?”

As a matter of fact, yes! I believe in tuning into your intuition, that “gut feeling” about things. I believe in seeking clarity. I believe in relaxing and quieting your mind, and then concentrating on the situation you are wanting to improve. What is so mystical about that?

For me, it works hand-in-hand with prayer and meditation.

You have to use your intuition in order to…

View original post 86 more words

