The 12 Signs of the Zodiac: Aries

Grimoire of a Faery Witch

*This is the first post in a series I will be writing called The 12 Signs of the Zodiac. I will be examining each of the signs and their meanings, as well as how they can influence a person’s personality if the sun, moon, or any planet is in that constellation. Any information I learn about Aries will be added below, as I continue my studies in Astrology.*

Aries

Aries is the first sign of the Zodiac, and is represented by the symbol of the Ram. The actual word ‘Aries’ means ‘ram’, with origins in Latin and Middle English.

Modality: Cardinal
Element: Fire
Sun sign dates: 20 March – 19 April
Ruling planet: Mars

Aries as a Sun/Star sign:

According to the Astro DIY series by Little Red Tarot (2015),
“Aries is the initiator of the zodiac, bringing invigorating energy to the table. They are known for being adventurous…

View original post 405 more words

