Working with Fire Medicine (to Fuel Your Purpose) – Amy Brucker

Paths I Walk

I once dreamed a volcano was erupting and lava was pouring down the side of the mountain. Afraid, I ran toward the sea to find safety, but quickly realized there was no escape.

I had to choose between death by fire and death by water. Some choice. I woke up feeling trapped and indecisive.

When I told my shaman teacher my dream, she said, “For you, death by fire.”

But death by fire seemed like a scary path and I didn’t really know what that meant.

I suspected it meant leaping into the unknown and engaging my purpose with a firey passion while living from my most authentic self in a bigger way than I’d ever done before.

I didn’t know how to do that or what it would look like, so I didn’t really choose.

Instead I slipped into a “death by water” life that was a slow and lingering transformation.

That dream happened ten years ago, and although I eventually made…

View original post 1,538 more words

Leave a Reply

