Cracking the Navamsha – 3

Divination - Astrology, Tarot, Oracle.....

We know that rashi of 30 degree is divided into 9 parts (Navamsha) – each of 3 degree 20 minutes.

The First part (Or pada) of ARIES (start from Aries always – whichever house it is placed in) is given A SIGN (Sub sign) starting from Sub signs Aries (1), then Tauras (2), then Gemini(3), and so on till Pisces (12). After Pisces (12) it restarts as Aries(1) and sequence continues….

1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9: First Rashi  Aries..

10-11-12-1-2-3-4-5: Second Rashi say Tauras..

and the sequence continues….

If lets say 1st House has GEMINI(3) then 1st part will not be 1(Aries) it will be 7 (Libra). (See diagram circled below at 7 for Gemini – it is its 1st part)Note that sequence start from Aries.

I ll make it bit more complex look at the diagram..


Sorry for the pen Smudges.. 😦

Consider the 1st house has Aries (Bold marked as 1). We divide Aries in 9…

View original post 136 more words